Rookie

Remember in my last post I thought all our eating problems would be solved if I just gave him bigger pieces of food? Well, the next day I made him a kick-ass grilled cheese sandwich. I didn’t just toast the bread and melt the cheese. No, I actually took out and dirtied a pan, used butter, and made the kind of grilled cheese my mom used to make me. I excitedly cut it, let it cool, and gave Mason a quarter of the sandwich for him to eat. I was positive he would love it…I mean, how can you not? Can you guess what he did?

He delicately picked it up…and tossed it on the floor. So now, instead of bite sized pieces for the dog to eat, Tug can now choke on an entire sandwich. Does anyone know the doggie Heimlich maneuver?

So, I did what anyone would do. I picked that sandwich off the floor and I ate it. And Mason ate Goldfish.

I’m such a rookie. Thinking one good meal meant that it was going to be that way forever. Silly me.

Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rookie

  1. actorsdiet says:

    do not waste good food on children!

Leave a Reply

