>What is it about Junk Food?

>I’m very careful about what Mason eats. I breastfed him for 14 months, made all of his babyfood and he didn’t have any white sugar till he had his 1st birthday cake. I don’t judge other moms who do differently…I mean, who am I to judge? I make many parenting choices that I’m sure “super mom” would not approve of. I realize that he’s going to eat junk food and I need to show him a proper balance of healthy vs. unhealthy but I feel like while his little body is growing so rapidly I want every calorie to count. I eat junk food all the time and it’s actually quite contradictory that I keep it from him they way that I do. Mason is very skeptical over new (and sometimes old) food. He won’t even open his mouth. But ironically when his “uncle” Ken gave him a Tastycake (not nearly as good as Hostess) for the first time Mason opened WIDE and ate the entire thing without hesitation. How did he know it was going to be something he liked? I can’t get him to open his mouth for anything, but he see’s something in plastic wrap and immediately knows it’s something worth eating? Maybe I should put some plastic wrap over that carrot next time.

Here is Mason with his uncles who aside from loving him like crazy, introduced him to his first Tastycake.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment